Planning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st Tuesday of the month
  • Village Hall
    501 US Highway 1
    Council Chambers
    North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Next Meeting: The December 4, 2018 meeting has been cancelled.


  • Cory Cross, Chair
  • Donald Solodar, Vice Chair
  • Jake Furlott, Member
  • Thomas Hogarth, Member
  • Benjamin Schreier, Member
  • Jonathan Haigh, 1st Alternate
  • Lori Rainaldi, 2nd Alternate
The Planning Commission consists of 5 members and 2 alternate members who are Village residents. Terms are 2 years for members and 1 year for alternate members. The Planning Commission is comprised of:
  • 1 architect
  • 1 civil engineer
  • 1 land use planner or architect
  • 1 person engaged in business within the corporate limits of the Village
  • A 5th member who need not be engaged in any particular business or profession
Alternates have the duty to sit for any regular member that is absent, and serve in the order they are designated (1st alternate, 2nd alternate).

The Planning Commission is designated as the governmental entity to act as the “local planning agency” in accordance with Florida Statute 163. The Planning Commission performs any duties which lawfully may be assigned to it by the Village Council and any other duties assigned to it under the code. Prior to annexation, the Village Council seeks the advice of the Planning Commission as to the proposed annexation. Regarding changes to zoning ordinances, the Village Council may amend or supplement zoning regulations and zoning districts after referral and recommendations of the Planning Commission.

Financial Disclosure
Members of the Planning Commission are required to file financial disclosure within 30 days of appointment or election, annually during their term of office, and within 60 days of leaving office.