Trips & Tours

The Recreation Department's Trips and Tours program is designed to provide quality group day trips, multi-day trips and more. Many of our trips are designed around several interests:

  • Adventure
  • Culture
  • Education
  • Sports
  • Dining
  • Shopping
Click here for a list of all Fall Trips and their descriptions. On August 3rd, 2018 we started taking registrations for all the Fall Trips.  Stop by Anchorage Park at 603 Anchorage Dr. in North Palm Beach to register. Some of the high-lighted trips include: St. Augustine Over-nighter, an F.A.U. home football game, the Sunset Symphony at Bok Tower and few more favorites.  Call Bill at the Recreation Department with any questions you might have about our upcoming trips.  561-841-3386

Our Trips and Tours are open to everyone.  All trips require a legal guardian present for participants under 18 year of age.

Looking ahead to 2019, here are some of the trips we hope you will join us for.....Miami Heat Game, Glass Blowing Art Studio Tour, Ringling Museum & Ft. Myers Beach overnighter, The Grant, FL.  Seafood Festival, The Frog Leg Festival in Fellsmere, The Strawberry Festival in Plant City, FL., The Redlands Int'l Orchid Show in Homestead, The Golden Dragon Acrobats Show in Miami, FL.; The Morse Museum in in Winter Park, FL.; The Arcadia Antique Flea Market, The Everglades City Seafood Festival and Airboat rides, Hard Rock Casino, Ikea Shopping, and a few other favorites.  Click here for a printable CALENDAR.  We will start taking Registrations for the 2019 Trips starting November 7th, 2018 in person at  Anchorage Park and Online. 


Fall Trip  Registration began  August 3, 2018      841-3386 for info

November 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Nov 7 (Wed) REGISTRATION BEGINS FOR 2019 TRIPS Anch Park

December 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Dec 14 (Fri) Thrift Store Frenzy - Hobe Sound & Stuart (WAITLIST) $15

January 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Jan 10 (Thur) Miami Heat Game $55
Jan 18 (Fri) Glass Blowing at Art Synergy (WAITLIST) $35
Jan 20 (Sun) Frog Leg Festival (WAITLIST) $25

February 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Feb 8 (Fri) Everglades City Seafood Fest (WAITLIST) $65
Feb 14 (Thur) Morse Museum Tour $55
Feb 23 (Sat) Arcadia Antique Flea Market $25

March 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
March 2 (Sat) Grant, FL -Seafood Festival (WAITLIST) $25
March 6 (Wed) Strawberry Festival-Plant City, FL $75
March 17 (Sun) Miami Heat Game $55

April 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Apr 11 (Thur) Ikea Shopping $20
Apr 24-25 (Wed/Thur) Ringling Museum & Ft. Myers Beach $165 pp / dbl
Apr 28 (Sun) Golden Dragon Acrobats Show $65

May 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
May 9 (Thur) Hard Rock Casino $20
May 17 (Fri) Redland's Int'l Orchid Show (WAITLIST) $25

June 2019 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
June 7-9, (Fri/Sat/Sun) Key West Weekender $325 pp/dbl